The Obscure Department

Robert Coyne with Jaki Liebezeit

(Meyer Records, 2013)
the obscure department by robert coyne with jaki liebezeit


1. Signature Song
2. Delicate Flower
3. Dove Of Peace
4. The Wonder Of Me
5. Why Would I Remember You
6. Interlude
7. 21st Century Magic
8. White Residue
9. Masterclass
10. Laugh Now
11. Coda
12. The Obscure Department

Robert Coyne: acoustic guitar, keyboards, vocals
Jaki Liebezeit: drums
Werner Steinhauser: drums on track 8
Aglaja Camphausen: cello on tracks 6 and 8
Paul Diemer: violin on track 8


i still have this dream by robert coyne and jaki liebezeit
CD + LP available


CD - ?12.50 / LP - ?22.50

Select format (CD or LP) with p&p costs (UK, Europe or USA/ROTW) included below and purchase at Paypal:

For multiple purchases please contact us here to ensure we can give you get the best postal rate.


rob and jaki

"Robert Coyne sings soft, introspective songs, mostly to acoustic guitars, while Liebezeit plays his distinctive rhythms. Together, an almost meditative calm and a discreet hypnotic groove emerge: experiment successful."
(Rolling Stone)

"At once playful and sad, 'The Obscure Department' emanates warmth from the first to the last minute, captivating the listener cautiously but challengingly. Every tone, every nuance, every feeling is recognisably Coyne's, and finds its place in the work as a whole... Robert Coyne is musically already as good as his father Kevin and other icons." 4/5 stars.
(Ulf Kubanke,

"A virtuoso guitarist and one of the best drummers of all time... Liebezeit's instantly recognisable drums and Coyne's juicy guitar-playing are a perfect fit" 
(Tina Manske,


- back to the discography -